If this has ever happened to you, we have a great tip for you today! In the member database, you can inactivate a member which will prevent the member from logging in and the member will not be eligible to be scheduled.
You can activate the member at any time and resume scheduling as usual.
Inactivating a member doesn't "delete" them from your system and preserves all data attributed to the member from past schedules. This way, you never lose any data on ANYONE and you can inactivate members who have permanently left your company or just temporarily.